Recognitions that were conferred on BAIF and its Associate Organisations throughout this journey


Following are the major awards received by BAIF and its Associate Organisations.


2017 Vasantrao Naik Puraskar by the Vasantrao Naik Agricultural Research and Rural Development Foundation, Mumbai.
2017 toyaM Foundation Sustainability Award in category of NGOs.
2015 8th Agriculture Leadership Award, instituted by the National Magazine, "Agriculture Today".
2013 Vasundhara Mitra Award by the Kirloskar Vasundhara International Film Festival for Environmental Protection.
2012 Sitaram Jindal Prize 2012 for Agriculture, Rural Development and Poverty Alleviation.
2012 ICICI Inclusive India Award for Sustainable Livelihoods Impact.
2011 The Times of India Social Impact Award for its outstanding contribution to the Environment in backward districts of Maharashtra.
2011 India Development Marketplace Award by IFC-World Bank as Grant for scaling up the income of Amla farmers of Rajasthan through market linkage.
2010 Best Water NGO National Award by UNESCO and Ministry of Water Resources, Government of India.
2010 Research Partnership Award by International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT).
2008 India NGO Award for good governance by Resource Alliance, UK and the N & J Khemka Foundation, India.
2005 Indian Innovation Award 2005 for poverty alleviation.
1997 Adivasi Seva Sanstha Award for tribal development in Ahmednagar, Thane and Raigad districts of Maharashtra.
1986 Indira Priyadarshini Vrikshamitra Puraskar by the Government of India.
1978 FICCI Award for Rural Development.
1962 Gopal Ratna to Ashram Goshala, Urulikanchan by the Central Council of Gosamvardhan, New Delhi.
2016 National Social Innovation Award by National Innovation Foundation and TISS for MITTRA (BISLD Maharashtra).
2016 Krishi Sahyog Samman-Mahendra Agri Award for RRIDMA (BISLD Rajasthan).
2013 Golden Jubilee Memorial Award by Gujarat Association for Agricultural Sciences to GRISERV (BISLD Gujarat).
2013 The 2013 Plant Genome Savior Community Award instituted by Protection of Plant Varieties and Farmer's Rights Act, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India, for Seed Saver Farmers' Group of Jawhar in Thane district of Maharashtra.
2012 National Award - Rojgar Jagrookata Puraskar - 2010-2011 for BIRD-K (BISLD Karnataka) by MoRD, GoI.
2011 Vasantrao Naik Award for MITTRA (BISLD Maharashtra).
2011 SBI Excellence Award for RRIDMA (BISLD Rajasthan) for significant impact on the lives of poor families in the state.
2010 Ground Water Augmentation Award for BIRD-K (BISLD Karnataka) by Ministry of Water Resources, GoI for ensuring drinking water through roof top water harvesting to combat fluorosis in Tumkur district of Karnataka.
2008 Ground Water Augmentation Award, for BIRD-K (BISLD Karnataka) by the Ministry of Water Resources, GoI for promotion of roof top water harvesting to combat fluorosis.
2007 Indira Priyadarshini Paryavaran Puraskar for BIRD-K (BISLD Karnataka).
2005 Vasantrao Naik Jala Samvardhan Award for MITTRA (BISLD Maharashtra).
2004 Doreen Mashler Award for BAIF, RRIDMA and SPESD (BISLD MP).
2004 12th Red and White Social Bravery Award 2003 to Dhruva by Godphrey Philips.
2003 FGI Award for Excellence in Rural Development to Dhruva by the Federation of Gujarat Industries, Vadodara.
1999 Award for 1999 Excellence in Rural Development to GRISERV (BISLD Gujarat) by Federation of Gujarat Industries.
1996 Indira Priyadarshini Vrikshamitra Puraskar to GRISERV (BISLD Gujarat).
2005 Wadi programme captured in a documentary film "Wadi: Planting Hopes" by Skoch Consultancy Services Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi and premiered during the plenary session of the "Centre @ Work Conference of the International Conference on India @ Work Summit".
1994 National Award - "Rajat Kamal Award" for 'Best Agricultural Film' for "Building from Below" at the 41st National Film Festival.
1992 Green Film Award for "Golden Earth" at XVII International Film Competition - 'Green Week' in Berlin in the category of Environment.
1991 Rajat Kamal Award - 'Best Agricultural Film' for "Golden Earth" at the 38th National Film Festival.
1996 Subject Expert Award conferred on Dr. Narayan Hegde, at the 8th UGC-CEC Educational Video Competition Awards for the film 'Industry and Environment: A peaceful co-existence'.
1991 BAIF and Dr. Narayan Hegde, were awarded First Prize at the XXVI National Prize Competition for Children's Literature in English, 1990-91 organised by the National Council of Educational Research and Training, New Delhi for the book 'Mother Nature' under the category of 'Best Literature for Children'.
Dr. Narayan Hegde
2014 Distinguished Alumni Award by Vaikunth Mehta National Institute of Cooperative Management, Pune.
2008 Vocational Service Award by Rotary Club of Poona West for outstanding professional achievement.
2008 Nominated as a Champion of Environment by Coca-Cola India Pvt. Ltd. and invited to participate as an Olympic Torch bearer for the Olympic Torch Relay held in New Delhi.
2006 Skoch Grassroots Man of the Year Award by Skoch Consultancy Services Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi in recognition of the impact of various watershed initiatives undertaken in the tribal belt of South Gujarat.
2004 Community Welfare Award by Indian Merchants' Chamber Diamond Jubilee Endowment Trust Award 2003, Mumbai.
1997 Selected among 90 Illustrious Alumni over the 90 years of University of Hawaii, USA.
1991 Received the National Award for his book 'Mother Nature' from Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma, Vice President of India organised by NCERT.
Mr. Girish Sohani
2016 Appointed Commandeur in the Order of Agricultural Merit by a decree issued by the Ministry of Agriculture, Agrifood and Forestry, Republic of France.
2013 Praj Maha Entrepreneur Award 2013 in the category "NGOs, Semi Government, Society and Trusts" by Praj Industries Limited in association with Symbiosis Institute of International Business, Pune.
2012 Vocational 2012 Excellence Award by Rotary Club of Bombay West for out standing contribution in rural development.
2011 Distinguished Alumnus Award by the Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay in recognition of outstanding contributions to Rural and Community Development.
2017 ZEE Media Life time Achievement Award 2017 for Smt. Rahibai Popere, Komblne village, Akole, Ahmednagar district for her work on agrobiodiversity conservation.
2016 Mr. Sajal Kulkarni, was awarded Yashwant Yuva Puraskar by Yashwantrao Chavan Pratishthan, Mumbai.
2016 Mr. Sanjay Patil, awarded IBN LOKMAT Agriculture Innovation Award for Agrobiodiversity conservation by IBN Lokmat Group.
2011 Mr. Sajal Kulkarni felicitated with Sane Guruji Young Scientist Award by Anti Dowry Movement, Mumbai.
2009 Ms P. Vijaya Rani, AI Technician operating a franchised cattle development centre in Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh, awarded "Women Achievers Award" by Times Foundation, Delhi in collaboration with FICCI-Young FICCI Ladies Organisation and recognised as Best AI Technician at BAIF Foundation Day 2014.
2008 Mr. Sanjay Patil , awarded Yashwantrao Chavan Yuva Puraskar for promoting low cost sustainable agricultural practices and conservation of crop genetic resources for small farmers in Maharashtra.
2000 Mr. Bharat Kakade was awarded Tejwani National Award for Excellence in Research, Training and Development of Natural Resources for biennial 1996-97 by National Institute of Soil and Water Conservationists, Dehra Dun.
1994 Dr. M.R. Bhosrekar, Senior Retired Scientist from BAIF, was conferred Prof. Nils Lagerlof Memorial Award for his research contribution in Animal Reproduction.
1972 Dr. M.R. Bhosrekar, Senior Retired Scientist from BAIF, was conferred the Rafi Ahmad Kidwai Award by NDRI, Karnal, for development of the most viable frozen semen by using a new dilutor.
Copyright © BAIF All rights reserved. Sitemap